University Development Directory, 805-756-1555

Chief Operating Officer

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Dobis, David, Chief Operating Officer 805-756-1104 805-756-2711 117-202 ddobis@calpoly.edu
Saruwatari, Christine, Operations and Human Resources Analyst 805-756-6160 805-756-5409 117-209 csaruwat@calpoly.edu

Data and Systems

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Nelson, Craig, Director 805-756-1558 805-756-5409 117-214 cnelson@calpoly.edu
Spolarich, Brian, Sr. Data Manager 805-756-5462 805-756-5409 117-213 brianspo@calpoly.edu

Development Administration and Finance

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Vacant, Associate Vice President   805-756-5409 117  
Rivera, Elizabeth "Liz", Operations and Budget Analyst 805-756-7022 805-756-5409 117-109 egrivera@calpoly.edu

Development Support Services, 805-756-1555

Bright, Shelley, Advancement Records Specialist 805-756-5437 805-756-5409 117-219 sbright@calpoly.edu
Nancolas, Karissa Matching Gifts Coordinator 805-756-2713 805-756-5409 117-213 knancola@calpoly.edu
Manroe, Corine, Advancement Records Specialist 805-756-5006 805-756-5409 117-211 cmanroe@calpoly.edu
Thomson, Jonelle, Advancement Records Special Projects Coordinator 805-756-5860 805-756-5409 117-212 jthomson@calpoly.edu
"UA Gift Pick-Up Requests" 805-756-1555      
Advance information Updates     gift-bio-updates@calpoly.edu

Foundation Accounting

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Wunsch, Laura, Senior Accountant/Analyst 805-756-1530 805-756-2292 01-131 lwunsch@calpoly.edu
Martinek, Netherly, Accounting Technician II 805-756-5164 805-756-2292 01-131 nmartine@calpoly.edu 

Foundation Trusts, Endowments, and Scholarship

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Rockwell-Harpster, Lisa, Director 805-756-5577 805-756-2711 117-208 lrockwel@calpoly.edu
Walker, Brian, Trust & Endowment Analyst 805-756-1133 805-756-2711 117-203 bhwalker@calpoly.edu

Prospect Management & Research

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Burns Kevin, Executive Director of Development 805-756-1446 805-756-2711 117-206 kburns02@calpoly.edu
Trento, Melissa, Associate Director, Prospect Management & Research 805-756-7363 805-756-2711 117-214 mtrento@calpoly.edu
Bergam, Aleah, Prospect Research Specialist 805-756-7318 805-756-2711 117-213 bergam@calpoly.edu
Crandall, Adriana, Prospect Research Specialist 805-756-7127 805-756-2711 117-211 argiacol@calpoly.edu

Colleges, Centers and Institutes, and Programs

College of Agriculture, Food & Environmental Sciences

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Kabaker, Russel (Russ), Assistant Dean for Advancement & External Relations 805-756-6601 805-756-6577 11-212A rkabaker@calpoly.edu
Vacant, Director of Development 805-756-3269 805-756-6577 11-201  
Kirkpatrick, Grant, Senior Director of Development 805-756-2173 805-756-6577 11-207 gkirkpat@calpoly.edu
Marconett, Haley, Director of Communications 805-756-2933 805-756-6577 11-211D hmarcone@calpoly.edu
Cornejo, AnnMarie, Communications Specialist 805-756-2427 805-756-6577 11-208 ancornej@calpoly.edu
Owens-Davalos, Kelly, Administrative Coordinator 805-756-6235 805-756-6577 11-211 kmowens@calpoly.edu

College of Architecture & Environmental Design

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Malcolm, Lorna, Assistant Dean of Advancement and External Relations 805-756-1582 805-756-2765 05-310 lmalcolm@calpoly.edu
Shannon McOuat, Administrative Coordinator 805-756-5138 805-756-2765 05-312

smcouat@calpoly.edu

Ladd, Ray, Coordinator, Ambassador Programs and Special Projects 805-756-7432 805-756-2765 05-312 rladd@calpoly.edu

Athletics

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Baker, Chris, Associate Athletic Director, Advancement 805-756-7188 805-756-7255 42-201C baker@calpoly.edu
Offermann, Ashley, Associate Athletic Director for Development 805-756-5722 805-756-7255 42-201 aofferma@calpoly.edu
Brantley, Brian, Director of Development and Individual Sport Philanthropy 805-756-2255 805-756-2699 42-201 brbrantl@calpoly.edu
Garcia, Jenna, Administrative Assistant 805-756-6382 805-756-7255 42-201 jgarci08@calpoly.edu
Saylor, Bill, Special Events Coordinator 805-756-0277 805-756-7255 42-201B bsaylor@calpoly.edu

Orfalea College of Business

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Kelting, Mary, Assistant Dean of Advancement & External Relations 805-756-5177 805-756-5452 03-453A mkelting@calpoly.edu
Graudins, Alyssa, Director of Development & External Relations 805-756-5743 805-756-5452 03-454 agraudin@calpoly.edu
Boncich, Jennifer, Administrative Coordinator 805-756-7446 805-756-5452 03-455 jboncich@calpoly.edu
Kontra, Robyn, Communications Specialist 805-756-5331 805-756-5452 03-453

rkontra@calpoly.edu

Center for Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Karpin, Cory, Director of Development 805-756-5155 805-756-5173 Hot House

ckarpin@calpoly.edu

Conti, Candice, Communication Manager 805-756-5106 805-756-5173 Hot House

clconti@calpoly.edu

College of Engineering

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Hauck, Tanya, Assistant Dean for Advancement 805-756-2163 805-756-6503 192-302 thauck@calpoly.edu
Bradfield, Alexis Director of Development 805-756-5047 805-756-6503 192-313 abradfie@calpoly.edu
Tallman, Charlotte Director, Marketing & Communications 805-756-6402 805-756-6503 192-310 ctallman@calpoly.edu
McAdams, Amanda, Senior Director of Development 805-756-5711 805-756-6503 192-312 anmcadam@calpoly.edu
Vacant, Administrative Coordinator 805-756-5374 805-756-6503 192-310  
Erb, Elise, Corporate Relations Associate 805-756-5081 805-756-6503 192-313 eerb@calpoly.edu
Ricard, Galen, Staff Writer 805-756-6623 805-756-6503 192-310 gricard@calpoly.edu
Steers, Dennis, Photo-Writer 805-756-7167 805-756-6503 192-310 dsteers@calpoly.edu

College of Liberal Arts

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Cohune, Dave, Assistant Dean for Advancement 805-756-7056 805-756-5748 47-31D dcohune@calpoly.edu
Hayes, Jacquelyn, Director of Advancement 805-756-7052 805-756-5748 47-31C jnhayes@calpoly.edu
Schultz, Rachel, Communications Specialist 805-756-1216 805-756-5748 47-36B rellersi@calpoly.edu
Schwartz, Debi, Administrative Coordinator 805-756-6246 805-756-5748 47-31B deschwar@calpoly.edu
Smith, Krista, Online Communications Specialist 805-756-2986 805-756-5748 47-36L ksmit143@calpoly.edu

College of Science & Mathematics

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Brar, Ruzena, Director of Advancement 805-756-6534 805-756-1670 25-228 rkbrar@calpoly.edu
Henry, Rachel, Communications Specialist 805-756-7236 805-756-1670 25-233 rrhenry@calpoly.edu
Maxey, Brian, Web and Social Media Specialist 805-756-1579 805-756-1670 25-224 bmaxey@calpoly.edu

Library

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Martenies, Briana, External Relations Director 805-756-7549 805-756-2346 35-205 bmarteni@calpoly.edu

Development

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Jarman, Adam, Associate Vice President & Senior Director of Development 805-756-6776 805-756-5409 117-103 ajarman@calpoly.edu
Schaefer, Natalie Executive Director, Strategic Development Initiatives 805-756-5615 805-756-5409 117-116 njschaef@calpoly.edu
Wilson, Claire, Administrative Coordinator 805-756-1447 805-756-5409 117-102 cwilso27@calpoly.edu
Horn, Ericka, Foundation Board Relations Liaison 805-756-7147 805-756-2711 117-207 eahorn@calpoly.edu

Donor Relations

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Amaral, Eileen, Director 805-756-1590 805-756-5409 117-115 eamaral@calpoly.edu
Gann, Jenny, Assistant Director 805-756-5508 805-756-5409 117-104 jhgann@calpoly.edu
Gilman, Nikki, Stewardship Coordinator 805-756-5494 805-756-5409 117-101 nigilman@calpoly.edu
Vavra, Eileen, Development Writer 805-756-5481 805-756-5409 117-102 eovavra@calpoly.edu
Abby Faber, Special Events Coordinator 805-756-5490 805-756-5409 117-101 faber@calpoly.edu
RSVP Line (877) 727-7659 805-756-5470 805-756-5409    

Office of Gift Planning, 800-549-2666

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Cannon, Stacy, Assistant Vice President 805-756-2993 805-756-2711 Downtown cscannon@calpoly.edu
Burnett, Allie, Director 805-756-2925 805-756-2711 Downtown alburnet@calpoly.edu
Hough, Beth, Scholarships & Student Support 805-756-7466 805-756-2711 Downtown behough@calpoly.edu
Mc Millan, Heather, Administrative Assistant 805-756-7125 805-756-2711 Downtown hmcmilla@calpoly.edu
Scholarship Main Line 805-756-7466      
Downtown Conference Line 805-756-2912      

Affiliated Entities

President's Office

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Darin, Jessica, Chief of Staff 805-756-6000 805-756-1129 01-407 darin@calpoly.edu
Wellner, Justin, Director of Government Relations 805-756-7003 805-756-1129 01-415 jwellner@calpoly.edu

University Communications

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Murphy, Chris, Executive Director of Communications 805-756-5692 805-756-1129 01-414 cmurph18@calpoly.edu
Lazier, Matt, Director of Media Relations 805-756-7109 805-756-2711 117-113 mlazier@calpoly.edu
Lloyd, JoAnn, Communications Specialist (Part Time) 805-756-5160 805-756-2711 117-108 jlloyd@calpoly.edu
Lambert, Cynthia, Communications Specialist 805-756-5160 805-756-2711 117-108 clamber@calpoly.edu
Thompson, Jay, Communications Specialist 805-756-5186 805-756-2711 117-112 jthomp04@calpoly.edu

Student Affairs

Name Phone Fax Office Email
O'Brien, Clare, Associate Vice President 805-756-1521 805-756-5903 01-209 clobrien@calpoly.edu
Vacant, Director of Advancement 805-756-5920 805-756-2711 117-217 @calpoly.edu
Murphy, Yukie, Director of Marketing & Communications 805-756-1521 805-756-5903 01-209 yumurphy@calpoly.edu
Stewart, Erica, Director of Parent Philanthropy 805-756-7386 805-756-5903 117-217 erstewar@calpoly.edu
Fedrow, Piper, Administrative Assistant 805-756-7390 805-756-5903 117-216 pfedrow@calpoly.edu

Alumni Relations, 805-756-2586

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Cohune, Ellen, Assistant Vice President of Alumni Outreach 805-756-2527 805-756-5413 Downtown ecohune@calpoly.edu
Vacant, Alumni Engagement and Giving Programs 805-756-7108 805-756-5413 Downtown  
Vacant, Administrative Coordinator 805-756-2525 805-756-5413 Downtown  
Lorgé, Heidi, Alumni Outreach Specialist 805-756-1498 805-756-5413 Downtown hlorge@calpoly.edu
O'Connor, Maureen, Alumni Outreach Specialist 805-756-7465 805-756-5413 Downtown moconn04@calpoly.edu
Vacant, Alumni Outreach Specialist 805-756-5746 805-756-5413 Downtown  
Thien, Sarah, Alumni Outreach Specialist 805-756-5747 805-756-5413 Downtown sthien@calpoly.edu

Parent and Family Programs

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Espinoza, Tessa, Director 805-756-7301 805-756-2011 117-215 tstevens@calpoly.edu
Edgren, Anthonia, Parent & Family Programs Coordinator 805-756-6799 805-756-2011 52-E11 aedgren@calpoly.edu

Cal Poly Arts

Name Phone Fax Office Email
Lerian, Steven, Director 805-756-6552 805-756-6558 52/D4 slerian@calpoly.edu
Cook, Terri, Advancement Coordinator 805-756-6383 805-756-6558 52/D3 tcook@calpoly.edu
Leader Stoeber, Denise, Development Specialist 805-756-6556 805-756-6558 52/D1 dleaders@calpoly.edu

Cal Poly Annual Giving, 805-756-5724

Name Phone Fax Office Email
McBride, Chris, Director Annual Giving 805-756-5724 805-756-5409 26-115 chmcbrid@calpoly.edu
Sandstrom, Cathee, Communications Specialist 805-756-5727 805-756-5409 26-110A clsandst@calpoly.edu
Klemin, Melody, Communications Specialist 805-756-7135 805-756-5409 26-110A mrklemin@calpoly.edu

Related Content